Holiday for One.

At this present moment in time I should be in either Mexico or Cyprus.

I was scheduled to go to Mexico for a friends wedding but my ex boy was also going so post break up I had pull out of that! After that happened my parents said they were going to Cyprus and I could tag along if I liked. Ok I said! Sounds like a plan. Unfortunately in March my mum suffered a stroke, a mild one but still we were advised not to go. So it’s now 3 times a charm – I am going on my own. Yes that right! Me,myself and I!

I have travelled alone before so the concept is not all that new to me but even so for me solo travel is 2 fingers up to RA and being single.

A lot of my friends, including my single friends always express their concern with me going away on my own. But in my view, I am basically putting my life on hold for a man and my condition. And why should I? What if a man is not in my life plan? What if my RA gets even worse and it does stop me from doing even more than what I can do now? I will have wasted a lot of time and opportunity.

If the last 5 years have taught me anything, you never know what is round the corner. And as corny as it sounds you do have make the most of what you have when you have it.

So anyway my solo adventure is booked. Although when I say adventure, I am talking laying by a pool in the sun with a good book. But there will be no interruptions. No compromises to make. Just me.

2 thoughts on “Holiday for One.

  1. Good for you. Just landed in Heathrow after visiting my sin in Cambodia!! Teavelled ony own, deffo get assisted travel if you are struggling. Went out and about on my own when sin had to work and I am 69 thus year.. we can do it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment